My Year In Memories (and rhymes and pictures)

2016

January was a blast
But why’d it have to pass so fast?

February, I love you
Donuts all a pretty hue

img_20160214_080100

Easter in March was hecka sweet
Bunnies, ‘n eggs, ‘n sugary treats

(we also BEGAN *not finished* remodeling the bathroom)

In April me and Nick coded a game
And we called it Dozeball but it was pretty lame

We also found this orange turtle
And so, to rhyme, I’ll just say hurtle.

img_20160424_103154

In May my grandma came back home
It did her heart some good to roam

img_20160519_140450-animation

June was the month of EPICNESS
I remember it so flawless

We stayed at grandma’s for a week
It was a winning streak
And I was a cool chillaxed dude
Meanwhile Nick ate all grandma’s food

NEXT we camped out at the lake
And boy was that not a mistake!
The fourth of July was so much fun!
Fireworks are better with the fishes, hun

And somehow around our summer pizzazz, Nick and I volunteered at the library! 🙂

At the end of July, Nick and I
Attended the Summer Arts Academy
Where we took a woodworking and sculpture class, as well as a stone carving class.

unnamed-2unnamed-1unnamed

August 

img_20160331_161726

Chico

I owe a special shout out
To this little guy ^

He left a paw print on our heart
And put a jump in our step
And it’s ok he’s gone
Because we’ll never forget

September was so busy
When I think it makes me dizzy!
4 birthdays, one MOVE, several rehearsals,
and to top it all off…

October

4 GRAND PERFORMANCES!!! of A Murder of Scarecrows.

On the 3rd of October we got a new friend
And this one, I say, will be here till the end.
Introducing…..

unnamed-3

LOUIE BOW BOOEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

On the 31st of October, we set out, spirits high
I, dressed as a cat, ready to comply
And we earned ourselves quite a sweet streak
A bag of beauteous candy that lasted no more than a week

November has come and nearly gone
A great wonderful time
Not at all overdrawn
Taters and turkey and gravy, oh my!!
But family brings such a joy
That you simply cannot buy

DECEMBER
Oh, how I’m excited for you!
Festive, un-restive, and I’ll never be blue

🙂 🙂 🙂

 

One thought on “My Year In Memories (and rhymes and pictures)

Leave a reply...

