The 8 Stages of Theatre Kids

Stage 1: Auditions

OMG I NEED THIS PART! GOD PLEASE GIVE ME THIS PART AND I’LL NEVER ASK FOR ANYTHING AGAIN!

Stage 2: You got the part

YAAAAAASSSS!

Stage 3: First Rehearsal

Oh boy, I am so happy! This is great! I love theatre! ❤

Stage 4: Mid-Rehearsals

I’m a little tired…

Stage 5: Still Mid-Rehearsals

I am so freaking tired.

Stage 6: Only a few rehearsals left

EVERYBODY HATES ME MY DIRECTOR HATES ME THE CAST HATES ME I SUCK AT ACTING AND I WISH I NEVER AUDITIONED FOR THIS STUPID PLAY!

Stage 7: Night before opening night

What am I gonna do, what am I gonna do! Maybe I can pretend I can died or something. No that’s stupid. There’s no way to get out of this. I have cold sweats. I’m gonna faint onstage. I’m doomed!

Stage 8: Right after opening show

That was the most spectacular thing I ever did omg I am soo happy!!! I can’t believe myself getting all worked up like that! I ❤ theatre this is so great! Thanks God. ❤

It’s aaaaalllll worth it in the end.

2 thoughts on “The 8 Stages of Theatre Kids

Leave a reply...

