Ways to Make the Most of Life, and Also Feel Happy & Content

It always gives me a weird feeling when people say “your time is valuable, you can never get it back.”

I mean I know it’s true. So, so true…but it makes me think of all the little seconds in my life that I’ve wasted doing something WORTHLESS, and UN-SELF BETTERING, and how they all add up to make years of wasted opportunities, and then I get all anxious and it’s really just not a happy scenario.

So I have compiled a list of a bunch of magnificent ways you can absolutely MAKE THE MOST OF LIFE. Here we go. 😀

  • Yoga and exercise

This is really just a great thing to do for your body and your mind, and I truly don’t know what all the complaining is about because I LOVE exercising and stretching! It’s a wonderful feeling to know your heart is smiling inside of you. 🙂

  • And while we’re at it…HEALTHY FOOD HAHAHAHA.

Hey don’t talk back to me Mr! You knew this was coming all along DON’T ACT SO INNOCENT. Healthy food is basically earth’s gift to you –  a life extension. Earth must really like you. ❤

  • Learning something new.

A language. A COMPUTER language. A subject you thought you weren’t but pretty much can be interested in! (you’d be surprised – I KNOW ALL THE ORGANS IN YOUR GASTRO-INTESTINAL TRACT!) A life skill! 😀 Here are some valuable resources:

Code Academy
— Coursera
— Khan Academy
— YouTube (I know what you’re thinking but don’t click on that song-you-love’s music video. Focus!)

  • Pets pets pets pets pets!

One of the greatest things in life is loving. And another is small soft adorable puppies so this one only makes sense! A pet of ANY KIND, (slimy, not slimy, whichever you prefer) is a lifelong companion who can really add some meaning to your life.

  • DIY STUFF AND MAKING THINGS! Also ART + creativity.

EVERYBODY LOVES DIY YOU KNOW IT’S TRUE! So make something, or ANYTHING! Or learn how to make something. It’s super fun and really productive. It can be big or small, or whatever you enjoy doing. 🙂

  • Spend time with nature.

Everything happens so fast these days. So slow down and enjoy the sunshine. Or the snow. Or the in between sunshine/snow fall and spring weather. It’s splendid and wonderful and it really will make you happy and calm you down. I PROMISE. How do you think cavemen survived before Facebook was invented, HUH?

  • Friends & Family

Everybody loves human companionship. It makes us feel so happy and loved and important. So spend time with your friends and family, or even make some new friends! They make life so much more fun.

  • Entrepreneurship

Not about the money money money! (ok let’s call it 50/50, anyway…) IT’S SUCH A GREAT FEELING TO BE IN BUSINESS! No matter what it is, it’s super fun to have your own business, and manage sales, earn money, etc. SO FUN! This is especially if you have a lot of time on your hands.  And it doesn’t have to be a big fat thing, you can even just manage a small online business. Selling stuff, or doing services for people..you’ll only know once you try it. 😀

  • Organizing

Ok ok, it’s a given. Some people may not like to do this, but I ❤ it. It’s fun to organize and color code and cute-sify everything. Plus, cleaning up actually helps your INNER-NESS. It can make you feel better about yourself and ease worry if you have a clean and organized living/working space. +1 BENEFITS INDEED YOU CAN! 😀

  • Keeping a diary

Or SOME way of keeping track of your life and emotions. And I promise, it really does make you feel better! Like every night before I go to sleep, I write a short – (short my butt. more like 6-7 pages I’M A BLABBER MOUTH) diary entry about my day, and how I feel. It really makes me sleep SO much better, because if I don’t, I have all these thoughts swirling around in my head and I CAN’T. STOP. THINKING! *stays up until 4am.* BUT, when I write, I feel content with my thoughts and can finally sleep in peace knowing I have documented thus far of my life. YAYAYAYAY

  • FUN!! + Laughter

Yes indeed fun is such an important part of your life and happiness. Also, laughter is actually another happy life extender! So every time you laugh at something hilarious, just go ahead and laugh even more because your really giving yourself a longer life. It’s true. 🙂 So always have fun!

AND THIS CONCLUDES MY BETTERING YOUR LIFE POST! Let’s have a PARTYYY! 😀 These tips are guaranteed to improve your happiness and your entire life. Good luck! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Ways to Make the Most of Life, and Also Feel Happy & Content

Leave a reply...

